TESTIMONIALS

Mon plaisir est de vous servir.

03 October 2022

From the head massage to the blow dry and final check in the mirror, my time with Paul is always enjoyable. After my last appointment, I was out for dinner and received a compliment on how perfect the layered colour and cut looked. I take no credit! Thanks, Paul.

Mary
28 September 2022

Always fabulous!!!

Sandy Fraser
27 September 2022

I have been going to Paul for over 20 years now and his service has never wavered. He’s always courteous and punctual, not to mention a wonderful hairdresser. He is worth a 5 star rating plus.

Caroline Mckee
23 Sep 2022

Paul is an exceptional hair stylist!

Caroline Johnston
17 September 2022

Thank you Paul! I enjoy every moment of my appt. and am really happy with the plan we have going forward. I highly recommend Paul for highlights, colour and cut.

Yvonne Bray
16 Sep 2022

I’ve been going to Paul for over 10 years. I’m always thrilled with my haircut and highlights. There’s no one better

Courtney Waverick
23 August 2022

Always a pleasure ! Paul is talented and professional and has been my stylist for years ! He works magic ! Beautiful cut and colour !

Maureen L
06 August 2022

Paul’s been cutting my hair for years. I drive from New Westminster to obtain his personable, professional service. My cuts don’t last long enough to cover the myriad of interesting topics we discuss during them. A top shelf guy.

Don Boutin
30 July 2022

Just had my first hair cut with Paul. It was amazing, he is so informative and talked about how to style my hair causally for everyday use. Usually I go and have my hair cut and the they will blow dry with the brush. But Paul asked how I wanted my hair styled today and then went over how I could create the same look. Thank you for taking the time. Paul is very knowledgeable and I can’t wait to go back for my next cut. Thank you!!

Ann Sahota
23 July 2022

Excellent consultation, highlights and cut! It was my pleasure to meet Paul today.

Von B.
19 July 2022

Paul has been cutting my hair since 2006 or thereabouts — when we moved provinces in 2016 I found another hair stylist but now I just wait until I’m back in Vancouver. He always gives me cuts that look good right away but grow out beautifully too.

Christina SN
27 June 2022

I walk into Paul with a tangle mess of hair and walk away always feeling like a million bucks. His attention to detail and client care are superb. In 17 years, I have never had a bad haircut which is why I travel five hours to see him.

Stacy C
25 June 2022

Paul did a great job……..from consultation to cut to maintaining!! Left feeling & looking great!! Fun experience, for sure!

Beth S.
17 June 2022

I really like my new style – thanks for the suggestion – I needed something fresher!

Jackie McEwan
17 June 2022

Paul is simply the best hair stylist around! I have seen him for over 20 years.

Caroline Johnston
15 June 2022

Paul nails it every time, transformative cut and blow dry. Thank you!

Barb A
15 Jun 2022

Once again I left Paul’s studio with shiny and healthy hair!! The colour was great as was the cut

Susan
24 May 2022

One thing I can say is consistent every time I have gone to see Paul, I walk out feeling like a million bucks.

Sharon W
18 May 2022

Thank you for another beautiful cut & colour! Paul you’re a perfectionist. I have never left your shop without feeling more than satisfied.

Laurentia LaSasso
18 May 2022

Once again I left Paul’s with an amazing cut and colour. I really appreciate his consistency of my haircare

Susan F
15 May 2022

Simply the BEST ! I’ve been his very happy client for more than 20 years . You must try his magic touch . Thank you Paul ! Thank you Paul !

Patricia Schwartz
05 May 2022

Paul has been my hairdresser for around 25 years which speaks for itself. I have always been satisfied with the cuts. Ultimately the cut is done so well that regardless of the style, my hair is easily managed. This is ssomething for which I am very grateful because my lack of patience requires ‘wash & wear hair’. Thank you, Paul, for the many great cuts over the years. Elaini

Elaini Gardner
04 May 2022

I very much appreciate the care and professionalism you have provided for almost 2 decades. I have been happy with your knowledge and wisdom concerning my hair care. I also enjoy my regular visits with you’. I am very grateful to you for your expertise and for you, a wise, wonderful professional with an enduring sense of humour and for your love of frogs.You are the Best!!!!!

Dagmar Hungerford
28 April 2022

Another perfect root touchup and cut. Paul’s professional standards have remained the highest through all the years I’ve been his client.

Irene Kavanagh
19 April 2022

Exceptional service! I am always happy with the cut, color, and style. This is why Paul has been my hairstylist for over 20 years. Thanks, Paul!

Caroline Johnston
16 April 2022

I am gradually switching back to my natural color and Paul did a fantastic job of matching lowlights to my natural hair color!

Tracy Windsor
07 April 2022

Highly recommend Paul as a very attentive an extremely talented hair stylist. Will definitely come back!

Marina Kolesnikova
06 April 2022

Great cut.

Linda Stevens
02 April 2022

Always the BEST cut and BEST colour. Wouldn’t go to anyone else.

Sandra P.
25 March 2022

Paul was very attentive, he listened to what I wanted and presented me with options. I will definitely go back.

May F.
25 March 2022

My hair is healthy and soft. My hair colour is gorgeous. Paul always makes me happy 😃

Michele Brock
12 March 2022

Most beautiful highlights and cut. Would never go anywhere else.

Emma P.
12 March 2022

My haircuts with Paul always have me feeling refreshed! He also takes his time to explain any questions I have. 10/10 highly recommend!

Natasha Noujaime
11 Mar 2022

Beautiful!!

Sandra Fikus
05 March 2022

Great colour.

Sue R.
05 March 2022

I really like my new haircut and love the new straight and silky style. Thank you so much for making it a warm environment and felt very comfortable and relaxed.

Julie Wright
04 March 2022

As always, my latest appointment with Paul renewed my spirit as well as my roots! I continue to greatly appreciate his level of expertise and can’t imagine my difficult hair managed by anyone else. Throughout many years, he has remained one step ahead of styling trends and his keen eye sees what’s best to frame different face shapes. I’ve never been disappointed following his advice. Thanks, Paul!

Irene K.
03 March 2022

Paul is the best— creative and highly skilled. I am a devoted long time client.

judith Read
01 Mar 2022

Within 2 hours of having my hair done today twice someone commented on a ‘great haircut’

Avril Douglas
26 Feb 2022

Love my new color and cut! You always make your talent look easy and this cut is making my life easier too! 🙏🏻

Lindsay Lal
24 Feb 2022

Paul is amazing at colour and cut! I never stop getting compliments on my hair!

Maureen Erickson
23 Feb 2022

Always beautifully perfect !!

Sandra Fikus
17 Feb 2022

I love my new cut! I really needed a lift. Always terrific to chat with Paul.

Jackie McEwan
16 Feb 2022

Great cut!

Linda Stevens
16 Feb 2022

I have been going to Paul for more than 25 years and have always received extraordinary service. He is very professional and has had world wide experience. in the business and has always treated me with respect. I can highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a a first class hairstylist.

Caroline McKee
10 Feb 2022

Thank you again Paul! After over 17 years as my stylist and Friend!!! I have never been disappointed. I always leave feeling younger you are amazing!🤩

Lorraine McMillan
08 Feb 2022

Paul is amazing every time. Thank you Paul for your consistently great service. I travel from Vancouver Island to see Paul. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Charlotte Ballisager
05 Feb 2022

Amazing as usual!🙏🏻

Sandy Fraser
04 Feb 2022

Have been seeing Paul for my hair for over 5 years now and he is the best! always love my results, currently blending my grey and brunette hair for a more natural look that doesn’t require me to dye roots every 3 weeks, highly recommend Paul for great color, cuts/styling.

Meghan Gatchell
29 Jan 2022

Talented colourist. Great manner, he gives you advice on what’s best for your hair. Excellent cut – but the blow out are amazing!

Sue Rowe
03 Feb 2022

Paul is the utmost professional, he has been looking after my hair needs for 25 years, highly recommend his services !!

Marianne Gadban
22 Dec 2021

Paul always makes my hair look fantastic!!

Michelle Barr
18 Dec 2021

Always a pleasure to see Paul and have him do my hair!

Frankie Black
15 Dec 2021

I love Paul! He has been my stylist for 20+ years. Thanks to him my hair is never a thing I stress about.

Gay Best
16 Dec 2021

Excellent hair stylist Nice guy

Wendy Bellamy
16 Dec 2021

Paul is always so professional and I love the way he cuts and styles my hair! I tend to get frizzy and Paul has helped me to manage my hair better and achieve a much smoother and healthier look! Thanks!

Jeanette Langmann
14 Dec 2021

Paul’s work is always five stars!

Eleanor Munk
01 Dec 2021

Paul is always very service-oriented, offering early appointments to suit my schedule. He is always on time and does a great haircut quickly.

Geoff Howard
28 Nov 2021

Paul is amazing!

Jane D.
27 Nov 2021

Paul knows what suits you, trust his advice. Plus hair colour and his blow outs are off the charts good.

Sue Rowe
26 Nov 2021

Paul is a professional stylist with extensive training and experience. He has cut my hair, always to perfection, for the last 25 years!

Marie-Claire Howard
23 Nov 2021

I’m very happy with my haircut. Paul always makes my hair look beautiful.

Michele Brock
23 Nov 2021

Once again Paul delivered a great cut and colour!

Susan Fugman
23 Nov 2021

Always very happy with my hair cut. I get lots of people asking who cuts my hair.

Avril Douglas
20 Nov 2021

Paul has been doing my hair for my years and he has never disappointed. He’s great with colour and style. He’s also a pleasure to chat with.

Janet Gruber
20 Nov 2021

Very happy with the result, Paul is very professional and friendly

Ryan Mcewan
18 Nov 2021

Awesome experience. Great haircut. 100% recommended!

Debra Neal
15 Nov 2021

Paul is a master stylist. I’ve been a client for more than twenty years and his understanding of different products for different hair, particularly over time, is superior. His coloring/highlighting techniques remain faultless. His professionalism is intuitive, and I’d recommend him without hesitation for women and men of all ages.

Irene Kavanagh
12 Nov 2021

I am so happy that Paul recommended the smoothing treatment to rid me of that frizzy hair look. It is so much easier to manage and looks great!

Susan Fugman
12 Nov 2021

The best stylist in Kitsilano!

Ramin
10 Nov 2021

Paul has been my hairstylist for many years!! Never once has he disappointed. Always professional and very happy to discuss any thoughts or ideas on new styles. I would highly recommend him.

Michelle Barr
09 Nov 2021

Excellent as usual.

Barbara Hislop
06 Nov 2021

I’ve been a client of Paul’s for 23 years. That should speak for itself that he’ s a master and the best at his profession. Thank you Paul for always making beautiful!

Katia Asfour
04 Nov 2021

Paul has been doing my hair for 20 years. He is truly the best!

Leslie Dutcyvich
03 Nov 2021

Paul always does a great job of the cut and colour. He does the best colour I’ve ever had.

Happy Hair
01 Nov 2021

A review of Paul? Always the VERY BEST!!!!

Sandy Fraser
30 Oct 2021

Paul is the best! Trained in France. He adds a flare to his hair cuts that is very hard to find. And, if anything bothers you he will immediately fix the cut. I have been having my hair cut by Paul for 20+ years and now my daughter sees him as he just hands down gives her the best hair cut. Paul happily accommodates my daughter’s unusual haircut requests like a mullet or a Ramona Flowers hair cut. We have tried lots of stylists over the years and keep going back to Paul.

Jennifer T.
29 Oct 2021

Paul is simply an exceptional stylist!

Farooq Habib
24 Oct 2021

Always such an amazing job!

Jeanette Langmann
22 Oct 2021

Wonderful service with an excellent scalp massage!

Mary Aubry
21 Oct 2021

Beautiful as always!!!

Sandra Fikus
16 Oct 2021

Fantastic Cut and Colour. Have been going to Paul for years and would never go anywhere else!

Sandra Poole
16 Oct 2021

Paul has been my stylist for about 18 years. My hair is wavy and can be a bit unruly but he consistently gives me a fantastic cut that is professional, not fussy, and suits my face and style. He is truly a master!

Susan Collins
14 Oct 2021

Fabulous cut as always!

Barbara Jackson
14 Oct 2021

A fantastic cut as always and new fall colour! It’s a pleasure to see Paul and Megan every six weeks!

Janice Stevens
13 Oct 2021

I am always so happy with my hair. Paul does amazing cut and colour. I am often stopped by strangers who ask who does my hair.

Avril Douglas
13 Oct 2021

Faboulous! In love with my new haircut! Paul always goes above and beyond.

Anzara Vieira
13 Oct 2021

Paul is one the very best hair stylists I have ever been lucky enough to find. I lived in LA for a decade and had a few very high profile people cut my hair. Paul is as good or better-and about half the price!! I always trust Paul and know I’ll walk out of his shop with the cut I had imagined. He’s a total pro and a hell of a good guy. I was lucky to find him.

Nick Lea
13 Oct 2021

What a relief to find Paul over 20 years ago after having experienced so many hair mishaps just securing a basic cut. Paul has done an incredible job throughout to address my needs and style requests. It is a pleasure to go to get my hair done because he always delivers perfect work. Being able to relax at the hairdresser is wonderful. He is far more talented than my needs and I recommend Paul without reservation.

Taryn Brodie
09 Oct 2021

Beautiful, always current styles and color. I LOVE the products that he has recommended to me, as well. It has taken me a long time to trust someone again after many failed stylist’ attempts. Paul knows curly hair! I recommend him highly.

Mai Holmes
05 Oct 2021

Paul has been cutting my hair for many years. Would definitely recommend him to anyone!

Sandi MacLeod
05 Oct 2021

THE BEST Hair stylist west of Boundary road!

Ramin
30 Sep 2021

Over the years I have been blessed to had my unmanageable hair styled around the world . To this day I have to state that Paul Bouselah is the best hairdresser I have ever experienced. Paul is an expert in color, blow drys and cuts and somehow does all in record time and is always on time. I have been a Client of Pauls since he arrived in Vancouver and the loyalty is based on his expertise and professionalism in every way. He doesn’t let anybody down Simply magical.
Penny

Penny W.
30 Sep 2021

I have been going to Paul for about 15 years. He is a master stylist and for many years did balayage on my greying head to disguise that it was, in fact, greying. I was very pleased with the effect but, it became too time-consuming as the grey came in fuller. Now that I am grey, I am finding my hair too frizzy and unmanageable so I just had a keratin treatment from Paul and I am very pleased with the result. So great for the damp weather! Paul listens to what you want and is an expert stylist. His studio follows all Covid safety practices.

Jackie McEwan
29 Sep 2021

Best hairdresser we have ever had. Always a great cut and style, professional and personable. Thanks so much Paul

Karen Wardill
29 Sep 2021

Paul is amazing.. I have lived my life with frizzy hair and tried everything possible. Paul applied an amazing hair treatment and my hair always looks like I just came from the hairdresser!!! He is awesome. Highly recommend you give him a try

Susan Fugman
28 Sep 2021

As usual – another great haircut – many thanks

Barbara Hislop
September 7th, 2020

Paul has been my stylist for more than 20 years. He has a great sense of what works for your personality. Paul is also a wonderful conversationalist. Highly recommend him!

Sheena Mitchell
August 31st, 2020

Paul is a wonderful stylist. Knowledgeable and skillful, especially with short hair styling. I gladly recommend his services.

Kim Schoffer
August 7th, 2020

Paul is a true master hair stylist, he is passionate and takes pride of his work.
His is very genuine and does as he promises.
I have been going to Paul for almost 15 years and I always had a great experience.

Katie Chang
May 26th, 2020

Paul is a master, indeed, at his trade. He has educated me on how to care for my hair that is malleable with my personality and profession. His talent creates a beautiful, balanced design that moves with finesse. Paul tells me what I need and definitely what I don’t need – I think I need everything. Always current, informed and top quality Paul is my referral – I get asked a lot.

Mai Holmes
September 9th, 2019

There are different types of geniuses in this world, and Paul B., Master Hair Stylist is a quiet hair genius…hands down. Like another reviewer mentioned he’s figured out how to cut my hair to suit me, and he’s helped point out features on my face to highlight. I highly recommend Paul not only because of his art, but also because of his grace.

Nancy Kwok
June 26th, 2019

Paul is an extremely knowledgeable hair stylist. When I first came in for my consultation for hair extensions the information he provided was very extensive and thorough. He is skilled in a wide variety of types of extensions and can cater to your hair needs. I came to Paul with pretty damaged, thin, shoulder length hair wanting to add length and volume for my upcoming wedding. It was very important to me that the hair looked natural and that the extensions wouldn’t be seen. The outcome was simply amazing the extensions blend quite naturally! Also, in case you are like me and spent time shopping around for hair extensions, I did my research and he was by far the most knowledgeable stylist I spoke to and quite affordable. He also answered all of my questions via text message prior to the extensions and checked in with me after to see how they are working. I would highly recommend Paul for all your extension needs!

Skyler Todd
January 20th, 2018

Bar none, Paul Bousaleh is the best hair stylist in Vancouver. I am a hair connoisseur, always used the best stylists in Europe and America.

Being a client for 15 years says it all. Now my sons (cool like shit) chose him to be their stylist. They are 15 and 18 years old and are looking better then me thanks to Paul ?

Kay J.
January 19th, 2018

Paul Bousaleh has been my stylist for 15 years. He has transformed me from brown to blonde and back! His cuts are always on point! He knows how to shape all different types of hair! If you need a master stylist, he is your man! Absolutely one of the best!

Yolanda J.
January 9th, 2018

Paul, I can’t thank you enough for the fabulous job you have done on my hair. No more fighting with it, no more disappointment. It is so easy now, you are terrific!

Joanne W.
October 25th, 2017

Paul has been my stylist since 1996. I have never walked out of his salon unhappy in almost 22 years. How many customers can say that about their stylist? Paul is incredibly intuitive when it comes to understanding what I am trying to achieve with my hair, and this is important because I don’t always knows how to communicate what I want. In the past, sometimes what I think I wanted wasn’t necessarily right for me. Paul wouldn’t tell me not to do it, but his approach made me think about things in a different light and see for myself why a particular cut or colour may not have worked. Not only is he a master at what he does, he’s a great communicator, and to me this makes him so rare! Oh, did I mention he’s warm, engaging and funny?! I would (and have many times) recommended Paul Bousaleh for anyone wanting a Stylist for life… Thank you Paul!

Helen Hale

Paul has been my hairstylist for roughly ten years. He is exceptionally skilled and professional yet easy going in his interactions. It is always a pleasure to talk to him about different things. He can give a good advice about hair care in a subtle and nice manner. At some point, my husband has also switched to Paul and believes that Paul is the best hairstylist he has ever had. I agree!

Marina

Paul is a fabulous hairdresser and a wonderful person. I have been his very happy client for more than 10 years.

Patricia S.

I’ve seen Paul for 18 years. Paul has more than exceeded my expectations every time for both cut and colour. I always look forward to seeing Paul as he is friendly, courteous and a highly skilled professional. I recommend him highly to anyone looking for quality service. Thank you Paul 🙂

Charlotte Ballisager

Paul is a wonderful, personable stylist that I have been going to for longer than I can remember. I cannot recommend him more. Paul has an amazing talent for colour, never in my life have I received so many compliments on my hair, not just by friends and family, but by complete strangers as well. With some colourists, the colour is bright and strong for only a couple of weeks, and then it will fade and start to look awkward. With Paul, the colour looks beautiful even months later. On top of all of his talent, Paul is a wonderful person who cares very much about his clients. I strongly recommend him for anyone looking for a stylist!

Eleanor M.

Paul is the quintessential French Coiffeur. He demands the best of himself with every client. Paul has been cutting my hair for over a decade and always ensures that I leave with the most up to date style and colour that compliments me. I would not hesitate in recommending Paul to anyone looking for style and sophistication.

Leigh Anne

Paul is the best hairdresser I’ve ever had. He is knowledgeable, professional and very nice. He listens, offers suggestions and most of all deliver great work.

S. Johnson

Paul, I just want to congratulate you on recently branching on your own. I wish you so much success and happiness – which I’m positive you will achieve. For the past 20 (or so…) years you have done an amazing job of taming my mane! Ever innovative, professional and kind, I always feel so great after spending time in your chair. Also impressive is the varied clientele that pass through your doors at Markus J- the happy clientele! Thank you Paul for your great care and the friendship we’ve formed along the way.

Sue N.

Went for my monthly colour and chat with Paul Bousaleh who has now branched out on his own. I cannot espouse enough the brilliance Paul creates with my cut and colour, so much so that I get requests for who my hairstylist is on a monthly basis from my own clients young and old. Paul has been designing my hair for over 14 years now and we have not only evolved hairstyles and colours but life and families in this time. There was a time when I moved overseas for 3 years where I would wait to come back to Vancouver to get my hair cut and coloured rather than go elsewhere. 3 years and 5000 miles each trip! If this is not a testament I have no idea what is 🙂 Paul, much love and I know now working for yourself is the best thing you could have done in moving your career forward.

Monti S.

I have been a client of Paul Bousaleh for over 20 years. He is an amazing stylist, in addition to being a wonderful human being. It is always a treat to have my hair done! Paul is a friendly and very honest professional who cares about his clients. I highly recommend him in his capacity as a master stylist. With my very best wishes.

Iris H.

I have been coming to Paul for many years now and appreciate his expertise, his kindness, his attention to detail, and his style. He takes the time to colour my hair so that it always looks fresh, with a healthy sheen and a lovely burnished copper and brown tones. Every time he cuts my hair, he asks me what I would like and then cuts my hair in a way that flatters my facial structure. One of the things that I appreciate most about Paul, is his dedication to making sure he keeps his customers happy. I love the ambience of his new place. It’s calmer and not pretentious. The parking is free, too!

R.K.

I just want to take a moment to tell you how happy I am to see you in your new place and looking so well. I think the world of you and am extremely grateful to be on your list of preferred clients. I always feel like a million dollars when I come away from an appointment with you, and in today’s world, that is not so easily done. With much love and respect…

Sharon W.

Paul is an very talented and amazing master stylist. I have been coming to Paul for 15 years and now travel from the Okanagan to see him as I trust no one else with my hair. An amazing master stylist and a wonderful man.

Barbara H.

I have the most unmanageable hair as it is both curly and frizzy, magically Paul is able to create smoothness within 30 minutes. Being his client for 21 years I have consistently experienced great service as he is always on time, amazingly fast and will go out of his way to fit me in when my schedule gets hectic. He is a master of cutting and coloring and always honest. Paul personifies elegance and great manners. I think he is the best hairdresser in the world which proves itself every time I travel. Anyone I refer him to becomes a dedicated client Thanks Paul for years of greatness.

Best,

Penny

Penny.
Close ✕
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon